Tis The Season…

This is my favorite time of year. The lights, the smells, the joyfulness is contagious. Yes, I know all about the consumerism also. But, I like to think that this time of year is when we also see the best of humanity. And that is why I am taking a leap of faith this year and asking for help. Every year as our Impact Kids program grows so does the funding needs for it. When we started I was able to find a few donors who could help with the around $500 that was needed to get materials to 2,000 kids. This year I need around $1,000 and I am coming to all of you and asking for help. Our first work day for the 2024 summer Impact Kids program starts on Jan 21st and I need to go out and purchase all of the materials. We have the opportunity to touch the lives of 6,000 kids this year! And I am SO excited to share the theme and activities with all of you as it unfolds over the next few months (be on the lookout). If you would like to help us this year please click on this link . There is no donation too small — all of the donations go through Growing Faithful Children and are tax deductible. We send out tax letters for 2023 around the end of January so if you have any small amount left to give in 2023 we would be incredibly grateful.

Thank you for helping make the 2024 Impact Kids program possible.

Published by goatgirlgazette

Welcome! This blog has transitioned with me through life. From our first farm in Georgia to living in Kisongo, Tanzania for 4 years, to our life now where we share our love for Growing Faithful Children. Questions? Contact us at: themaynardsfarm@gmail.com

Leave a comment